IBEW Local 20 in Dallas-Fort Worth has 59 open positions across 30 calls as of October 27, 2026. Inside scale is $40.65/hr. Health and welfare is $7.94/hr. The pension line on file is a contribution pension, 10% or $6.14. The journeyman lines on the board add up to those 59. Fisk Electric wants 10 JW at the new pediatric campus for UT Southwestern and Children's Hospital in Dallas, 5-8s, 6:00 a.m., at scale. Book 1 is 63. Book 2 is 5. Every call on the board says the incentive is not stated, so this guide does not add per diem. GoHereBro tracks 300 IBEW locals. The cards below are Dallas-Fort Worth (Local 20), San Antonio (Local 60), Austin (Local 520), and Houston (Local 716).
Check the Local 20 dispatch page, the Texas IBEW pay scale table, the national pay scale hub, the map, and Hot Spots. The state card is covered in the Texas data center and TDLR guide. San Antonio is a different hall: Local 60.
What the October 27 board is calling
The first line of the outlook matches the live count: 59 open across 30 calls. The highest successful scrape in the last 30 days was 94, so the number to use today is the smaller live count. The journeyman lines add to 59. The same outlook also prints construction-wireman, construction-electrician, and teledata lines. Those headcounts stay on the lines where the hall printed them. They are not added on top of the 59.
Fisk Electric wants 10 JW at the new pediatric campus, UT Southwestern and Children's Hospital, Dallas. The schedule is 5-8s with a 6:00 a.m. start and scattered overtime. Pay is scale. Fisk also wants 8 JW at Cook Children's Medical Center in Fort Worth, 5-8s, 6:00 a.m., scale. Morley Moss wants 7 JW at QTS Lancaster on 4-12s plus an 8, 5:00 a.m. start, scale. Alman wants 6 JW at the Databank campus in Red Oak, 5-10s with scattered overtime, 5:00 a.m. start, scale.
The largest construction classification line is Morley Moss, 20 CW/CE at Stack in Lancaster, 4-10s and 2-8s, 6:00 a.m., from mid-level CW to high-level CE, at scale. Morley Moss also wants 11 CW/CE at QTS Lancaster on 4-12s plus an 8, 5:00 a.m. The other 20-odd calls are smaller: DFW Airport, Lockheed Martin in Grand Prairie, the Army Reserve base in Seagoville, and one journeyman at Comanche Peak in Glen Rose. Use the live Local 20 page for the full list.
The logistics note at the bottom of the outlook says two jobs are upcoming. Six Flags in Arlington is hiring 2 JW for maintenance, and the hall points that application at the Six Flags careers page. Comanche Peak calls for a May outage need an extensive background check. The note describes pre-outage 4-10s, rolling 6-12s from a May 2 outage start, then about 20 calls at 4-10s for 8 weeks before an October outage. The board labels both of those upcoming. It does not print the year.
Weekly gross pay on Local 20 scale
Scale is $40.65/hr. The Fisk pediatric call is a 40-hour week, so the gross is straight time. The QTS and Stack schedules run past 40 hours. The outlook says "scattered overtime" on some lines and does not print a time-and-a-half or double-time rule on any of them. Those extra hours are left out of the dollars.
| Call | Rate | Hours | Straight time | Overtime | Estimated weekly gross |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Scale, including the Fisk pediatric 5-8s | $40.65 | 40 | $1,626.00 | not printed | $1,626.00 |
Health and welfare is not in the $1,626. Taxes, dues, and lodging are not deducted. No per diem amount is printed on any of the 30 calls.
Compare packages on the Texas IBEW pay scale table, the national pay scale hub, and how much union electricians make in 2026.
Texas license and the Grand Prairie hall
Texas licenses journeyman electricians through the Department of Licensing and Regulation. The out-of-state page lists journeyman reciprocity with Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, South Dakota, and Wyoming. The journeyman path on that page requires the other state's exam, at least one year on that license, and at least 8,000 hours under a master electrician. The journeyman renewal page is the renewal route for a card you already hold. The longer Texas writeup is the TDLR and data center guide.
The hall address on ibew20.org matches the address on file: 684 West Tarrant Road, Grand Prairie, TX 75050. Office: 972-263-1122. The October 27 outlook does not print a walk-in Book 2 window. Book 1 is 63, which is longer than the 59 posted positions. Book 2 is 5. If this is a first hitch, read how to travel IBEW Book 2 and confirm the sign-in with the hall before you roll.
Where the other Texas work sits
- Lancaster: Morley Moss has the 7 JW QTS call, the 11 CW/CE QTS call, the 4 JW Stack call, and the 20 CW/CE Stack call. All four print scale.
- Dallas and Fort Worth hospitals: 10 JW at the pediatric campus and 8 JW at Cook Children's, both Fisk, both 5-8s at scale.
- Red Oak: 6 JW for Alman at Databank, 5-10s, 5:00 a.m.
- San Antonio, Austin, Houston: Local 60 has 327 open at $39.00/hr, with Book 1 at 23 and Book 2 at 4. Local 520 has 106 at $38.30/hr. Local 716 has 13 at $40.75/hr.
Frequently Asked Questions
How many IBEW Local 20 calls are open right now?
59 open positions across 30 calls, as of October 27, 2026. That matches the first line of the outlook. The journeyman lines add to 59. The 30-day scrape high was 94.
What is the IBEW Local 20 pay scale in 2026?
Inside scale is $40.65/hr. Health and welfare is $7.94/hr. The pension line on file is 10% or $6.14. A 40-hour week at scale is $1,626 gross before taxes. The October 27 calls print scale, and they do not print a per diem amount.
What is the largest journeyman call?
Fisk Electric wants 10 JW at the new pediatric campus for UT Southwestern and Children's Hospital in Dallas. The schedule is 5-8s at 6:00 a.m., scale, with scattered overtime. The overtime rate is not printed. Fisk also wants 8 JW at Cook Children's in Fort Worth on the same 5-8s shape.
What is the Stack call in Lancaster?
Morley Moss wants 20 CW/CE at Stack in Lancaster, 4-10s and 2-8s, 6:00 a.m., from mid-level CW to high-level CE, at scale. A separate Morley Moss line wants 4 JW at the same project. The hall's total line is still 59. The 20 is the headcount printed on that classification line.
Does Texas require a journeyman license?
Yes. The state Department of Licensing and Regulation licenses journeyman electricians. Reciprocity for that card, on the out-of-state page, is Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Idaho, Iowa, Nebraska, New Mexico, Oklahoma, South Dakota, and Wyoming. You need the other state's exam, one year on that license, and 8,000 hours under a master electrician. Read the Texas TDLR guide before you treat an out-of-state card as enough.
Does the Local 20 board post per diem or double time?
The October 27 lines say the incentive is not stated. Some schedules say scattered overtime. None of them print time-and-a-half, double time, or a dollar per diem. The only gross in this guide is the 40-hour scale week, $1,626.
How do the books look at Local 20?
Book 1 is 63. Book 2 is 5. Book 1 is longer than the 59 posted positions. The hall is at 684 West Tarrant Road, Grand Prairie, TX 75050, office 972-263-1122. The outlook does not print a walk-in window.
Which nearby Texas local has more calls?
Local 60 San Antonio has 327 open at $39.00/hr. Local 520 Austin has 106 at $38.30/hr. Local 716 Houston has 13 at $40.75/hr. Local 20's scale, $40.65, is above San Antonio and Austin and just under Houston.